Announcement: Now Departing – I Mean REALLY Departing…

October 7, 2006

The rumors are true. I’m no longer The Airport Lawyer. As of October 20, 2006, I will no longer be an employee of Horry County – after nine long years. And as of November 1, 2006, I will be launching my mid-life crisis – I mean, my life-long dream: my own law practice, focusing on employment and consumer litigation and bankruptcy law.

Quite a change, in so many ways: practice area (from public/municipal/airport law to consumer and employment law, and from transactional to much more litigation), employment status (employed to self-employed), work environment (from airport office to home office), financial (comfortable to completely broke.. well, hopefully that last one will be temporary).

And keeping with the theme, there will be changes here. I’ve moved the blog to WordPress, awaiting a new captain. The Typepad version will disappear sometime this month.

4 Responses to “Announcement: Now Departing – I Mean REALLY Departing…”


  1. Woo! So are you coming back then? Opening a new practice will be so cool…and will make for awesome blogging.

  2. schelinlaw Says:

    To clarify, ALS: I’m not coming back. I’m just here long enough to transfer ownership over to some other airport lawyer who wants to take this freebie on. I am however going into private practice, and you can catch that action over at http://www.scbankruptcyblog.com. If you’re into solo blogs, I’d recommend the following:

    http://www.myshingle.com – the mother of us all
    basquette.typepad.com
    projectsolo.blogspot.com
    soloinchicago.blogspot.com

  3. Horseback Says:

    Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Horseback!


  4. Professional Corporate Airplane Attorney that should be sought out in case of injury or death of a loved one in an corporate plane accident.

Leave a Reply

